Dr. Ambedkar College, Deekshabhoomi, Nagpur

DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY

"Chemical Society Installation"

Date: 9th August 2019

REPORT

Chemical Society 2019-20 was inaugurated on 9/8/2019 at the hands of **Dr. D. B. Jadhav**, **Principal**, Sai Baba Arts and Science College, Parshivani.

Dr. D. B. Jadhav and Dr. Deepa Panhekar welcomed and felicitated the Chemical Society members. The Chemical Society 2019-20 members are as follows:

- 1. Ms. Manashree Dongre (MSc III Sem) President
- 2. Ms. Sayali Jagnade (MSc 1 Sem)- Secretary
- 3. Ms. Layashree Dhargave (MSc III Sem)
- 4. Ms. Saba Parveen (MSc 1 Sem)
- 5. Ms. Nikita B. Patle (BSc V Sem)
- 6. Mr. Somesh R. Diwate (BSc V Sem)
- 7. Mr. Ojaswita A. Ramteke (BSc III Sem)
- 8. Mr. Ritwik Uikey (BSc III Sem)
- 9. Ms. Prasiddhi Thakre (BSc III Sem)

Dr. Jadhav motivated the audience by giving various examples starting with the holy Deekshabhoomi. He explained his experience at Dr. Ambedkar College where he got inspired to live with spirit. He mentioned the tremendous efforts taken by the founders of Smarak Samiti and the Ex Principals of Dr. Ambedkar College in bringing the institution to the topmost level.

Being a major of NCC 20 Maharashtra Batalian himself, Dr Jadhav motivated the students to join NCC and advised them to capture good positions in military. He also provided information about the future opportunities available in the region. He also explained the various job opportunities in industry for chemistry graduates e.g. pharmaceutical industries, paint industry, food industry, forensics, dyes, plastics etc.

Dr. Deepa Panhekar, Head, Department of Chemistry welcomed the guests and audience. She shared her experience of working with Chemical Society 2018-19. She congratulated the new

members and offered her full support in organizing activities to make chemistry interesting to learn. Program was conducted by **ACS** and **Chemical Society members.** Ms. Snehal Apturkar compeered the program. Ms. Layashree Dhargave introduced Dr. Jadhav. Vote of thanks was delivered by Ms. Richa Jaiswal. **Dr. Ratnnadeep Sawant,** Assistant Prof., Dept. of Chemistry was the program organizer. Dept. staff members Dr V M Shivankar, Mr N G Telkapalliwar, Dr B B Shende, Mr Parag Panse, Mr Manoj Neralwar, Mr Umesh Patil, Mr Avinash Dhopte, Mrs Jethe were present. **Principal, Prof. R V Patil** congratulated the department and chemical society members.

ACS International Student Chapter DACN President, Mr Luv Gupta(M Sc III) and Chemical Society 2019-20 President Ms Manashree Dongre (M Sc III) were also seated on dais.

American Chemical Society (ACS) International Student Chapter members and Chemical Society Members took efforts in making the program successful under the guidance of Dr. Deepa Panhekar. Around 80 students attended the program.





Dr. Jadhav Speaking

Dr. Jadhav inaugurating the Chemical Society 2019-20







Chemical Society 2019-20 Team